No Problema Ensalada!

So my mom is the coolest. True story. We talk 3x a day. Totally on the level.

Do YOU want a strong, beautiful woman dishing out advice, council, and hugs to you at a moments notice? Great. Meet my Mother. She’s a veritable “Mom-Machine”.

If I were to drop the words “super hero”, would you role your eyes? HECK NO!!!! Cause that’s my mama, son! You best respect.

Anyway, today was one of those days where Life got real and the only one who could talk me through it was my mom. Bless it. I’m lucky. This I know.

I am also lucky because I made a beautiful salad (complete with roasted garlic, avocado, fresh cracked pepper)

AND Bellini’s made Mimosa style with Prosecco. Which is WAAAAAAyyy more delicious than Champagne on summer evenings. It’s sweeter, bubblier (is that a word?), the grape is completely divine with oranges, and it’s half the price. Quad Win. (WINWINWINWIN) Oh yeah, I said it. Prosecco kicks ass. It is an Italian, mildly dry White sparkling Wine.  My favorite GO-TO Prosecco is Lunetta. Which translated means “little Moon”. Charming. Perfect. Sweet.

*Side Note: My own Little Luna loves this Prosecco, too. Don’t judge—my cat has taste.

Get some Down Time and Detox with some Fresh Veg, Orange booze, and Mom Talk. Things will get real. But that’s ok. As the Bard said, “Tis all one and there’s the end on’t”

Ciao,

M

xxoo

Easy Peezy Lemon Squuezy Dressin:

Juice of 1/2 lemon

Olive oil

Red wine Vinegar

Fresh minced garlic (about one big clove)

Fresh cracked pepper

Dash salt.

1 tsp of Agave.

There is a 2:1 ratio rule for vinaigrette. No matter how much vinegar you put in, make sure you have double the Olive Oil. This is a great simple trick because you can easily accommodate for big numbers or “just You” dinners. Put all this stuff in a mason jar and shake the heck out of it. Taste and adjust as needed depending on how tangy or sweet  you like your salad dressings. Cover over Romaine hearts.

I added cucs, tomato, red onion, avocado, and cloves of roasted garlic. But whatever you have on hand/like the best works too.

Leave a Reply

