Hot Pot Roast Sandwiches

I love Pot Roast. I hate cold pot roast.

I love sandwiches. I love pot roast

i love…hot…pot roast… sandwiches?

I knew i’d get there eventually. 

 

 

Consider my OLD COLD POT ROAST CONUNDRUM, solved. This is an open faced, broiled sandwich on Challah bread with beer stout mustard and Gruyere cheese. WHat the WHAT!?? yeah. i said it. I also had some leftover roasted garlic rosemary potatoes. oh hey.

 

TO MAKE:

2 slices of Challah bread (or which ever you have)

Mustard

oldpot roast, onions, and a little juice

2 slices of cheese

 

Preheat the broiler. in a little skillet heat up the pot roast (after tearing it into strips) with a couple onions and a little juice. heat it through. Toast Bread and spread a little mustard over it. Top with hot pot roast and cheese and put beneath the broiler until melty and bubbly. Serve with fork. Eat.

One thought on “Hot Pot Roast Sandwiches

  1. You are so funny! I love the jigsaw puzzle of logic in the beginning. I haven’t eaten pot roast in a long long time but the characters in my novel eat it, which makes me think, somewhere in my heart, it has a special place.

    This recipe will come in handy in February, yes?

Leave a Reply

